dome

Before my IOC (which was on thursday, by the way), I was so nervous just sitting there waiting for the 30 minutes of hell to be over. I was so so scared but I was praying and asking for help from God and Ajji and basically everyone up there, when I thought of that quote that I’d heard previously – “Why fear the future? Assume that it holds wonderful things.” 

Then I became calm, and the door to the Old Boardroom opened and I went in, chose the envelope containing the extract I’d just seen in his hands, and it was all over before I knew it. And she said the words “excellent. very thorough. i’m very happy.” 

It just feels good to do something, and to do it well. 

Leave a Reply

