Good things

I read through my blog today and I was just struck by how negative I am! All I seem to do is rant about how my life isn’t going the way I want it to, how I don’t look the way I want to, etc etc. But isn’t the whole point of faith and belief in God’s mercies the simple idea that I don’t need to worry about tomorrow because if something I want is meant to happen, it will. All I can do is make the most of today, and work as hard as I can. I just need to have faith in my abilities, because if I let other people second-guess me, and make me feel bad about myself, then I’ve got nothing. 

So I decided that I would write about all the good things that have happened to me up till now, and feel better because its definitely NOT the end of the world if I don’t get something. 

  1. Got a 7 in Hindi 
  2. Feeling more confident about Chemistry 
  3. Found tuitions where I’m comfortable and happy
  4. I have a clear goal about where I want to go for uni and what I want to do 
  5. Had an overall okay CTs, where none of the papers other than math were disastrous
  6. Runi called me “much cleverer than everyone else in your class” 
  7. I’ve got people who help me do the things I can’t! 
Leave a Reply

