to not

I want to not think, not feel, not experience 

I just want to live in anticipation of better things; they’re always better in my head anyway.

where did the idealism of 2012 go? everything I want just seems so unattainable now

I’d get on that flight to America in a heartbeat. I’d leave here in a heartbeat. And that’s the difference between you and me. You wouldn’t ever have the guts to leave something comfortable, something you know. And you label your fear as attachment to your family, and say that I have none. You think ambition, a desire to become something, means that I don’t feel anything toward anyone. But I’m different. I’d claw my way out of here. Far far away from you and your life of mediocrity. 

Leave a Reply

