ironic

You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. In fact, it may be necessary to encounter the defeats, so you can know who you are, what you can rise from, how you can still come out of it.
—Maya Angelou

What an awful irony this is. My last post was about how I was finally getting the hang of chemistry and today I have just hit rock bottom in the subject. Got 7/50 for my test and it felt so horrible to have the worst score in the whole class. More than disappointment, I just felt so resentful and I don’t think I have ever hated anyone more than I hated my chemistry teacher in that moment.

My next test is on the second of may and I intend to do superbly for it. Enough is enough. I may have an aversion to the subject, but I’m not going to let that stop me from getting a 7 in it at the end of the day.

On another note I’m having a terrible day with my work just piling up like layers of sand on a beach. Its a hard time for me, but I have faith that it’ll get better. God always watches over me, throughout everything. While I was getting my results back and getting the shock of my life when I saw that awful 7 just glaring at me in bright red ink on the script all I could think about was how I can’t do anything now but God protects me nonetheless. Sticks and stones, sticks and stones.

I just wish I could be good at something for once. Why does everything always have to be so hard?

Leave a Reply

