healing

The Heart Outgrows the Chest 

The further inside you hide the hurt, the more it hurts inside.
All wounds need air to heal.” 

Iain S. Thomas


 

I am so so tired right now. And seeing someone during theatre today just made me so angry at myself that I spent the majority of the two hours just cursing my stupidity and naïveté. I kept thinking how delusional I was and how much grief I caused myself because of that.

I don’t know if there’ll ever be a time when I won’t look back with regret at the way I used to be.

 

I keep telling myself that god wouldn’t ever make me experience something that I wouldn’t be able to handle and I hope that knowledge is enough for now.

Weekend…please come faster! (But looking forward to going home early tomorrow for once!)

[And as I write this, I’m thinking that maybe life isn’t that bad after all. I am healing, slow as I might be, and my dome remains as strong as ever]

Leave a Reply

