racing

“Listen to Samuel Johnson and clear your mind of negation, of can’t. 

Because you can. That is the beauty of second chances. Life is an infinite sum of restarts. Failure is not a dead road, failure is a disguised beginning. Point A can be redrawn wherever you please, in any setting at any time. Such is the flexibility of life. You fail, you fail, you fail. Over and over. But you begin just as frequently.

Fall on one step, rise up on the next. It’s the simplest metaphor of full circles and comebacks. You can be your own comeback. You can be those projections, in full force or slightly altered. Even if you are a neorealist, follow those damned idealistic prescriptions. Have conviction in your worth, believe undoubtedly and act uncompromisingly. Be a force of I can, I can, I can and I will, I will, I will. “

– Aman Basra, Thought Catalogue


I am constantly afraid of being inadequate, of not being able to keep up with changing times, changing expectations, and changing realities. But for now I’ve sort of managed to get past it, and I’ve caught up (temporarily). Its tiring but I’m glad I took a breather. For once it feels amazing to go to bed at 12am with a clear conscience. Excited about drama tomorrow and the hardest part of the week is almost over! 

Hindi orals tomorrow though, and I’m praying for an easy picture and a fuss free day.

Thank God, thank God, thank God for everything. 

 

Leave a Reply

