fickle

“And sometimes I have kept my feelings to myself, because I could find no language to describe them in.”
— Jane Austen

I am so damn fickle; so incredibly capricious.
These boys do not like you. You did NOT get asked out. Nothing happened. You are just as unlikeable and boring as you were this morning. As you have been this whole time. As you will continue to be.

I keep switching between who I like and who I think likes me. I love different aspects of different people, and I never fall in love with anybody completely. I fall a little in, and a little bit out of love everyday, and I don’t know how to feel about that. Am I fickle for not knowing who I want, or am I supposed to wait for the ‘right’ one to come along?

what if he doesn’t?

Maybe it’d be better if I just didn’t like anybody at all. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

