love

“You deserved love that would set your soul on fire, a thunderstorm of passion that would shake your bones.”
— T.B. LaBerge

what does that even mean?

I’ve never seen love in real life. In the movies, it seems that love only exists for the pretty girls, for the girls that are rich enough to afford it, for the girls that can effortlessly juggle work and life in the city and studies with startling ease and grace. I used to believe in it with a passion, a passion that made me watch videos of people kissing every night so I could imagine what it’d be like when my Mr Perfect kissed me. But now I’m not so sure. I don’t know if I am destined for love, hell, I don’t even know if it even exists or if it’s some delusional dream that people fool themselves into.
I don’t even know if I want love because I can’t imagine a life where I stay put in one place forever. I can’t imagine a life where I would like a person forever. People always leave. And people will, with a surprising consistency, always let you down.

Leave a Reply

