selfish

“All the hardest, coldest people you meet were once as soft as water. And that’s the tragedy of living.”

— Iain Thomas, I Wrote This For You

my mother called me selfish today. I find that as I grow older, all these names that used to hurt me so damn much in the past start to hurt less and less and less. I sort of want to apologise for the angry/disgustingly sad rant that I never had the courage to post yesterday. It was pretty pathetic and I don’t know why that just happens to me sometimes- I just get so carried away that I don’t know when I descend into irrelevance and incoherence. 

I’m putting that behind me, nonetheless. Trying to get some work done, even though I rarely ever do. 

Maybe I’ll take a shower or something. I have too many thoughts and too little time to think them all through. Image

is it selfish to want to be far far away?

Leave a Reply

