heart full of doubt/road full of promise

“You’re seeking something, but at the same time, you are running away for all you’re worth.”

— Haruki Murakami, Kafka on the Shore

Looking forward to another productive drama session. Somehow it helps to release emotions in the form of theatre, and I’m looking forward to doing something serious and thrilling for once. Above all, I seek satisfaction, but I’m running away from everything that could give me that satisfaction. Work, drama, PE, basically everything in my life. I believe that the root of my procrastination is the fear of not being able to deliver, the fear of inadequacy, I don’t even know exactly. All I know is that at this point so many things in my life are in disarray and I don’t know how to put them all right. 

Image

 

La Mariée, Marc Chagall 

Anna Scott: I can’t believe you have that picture on your wall.
William: You like Chagall?
Anna Scott: I do. It feels like how being in love should be. Floating through a dark blue sky.
William: With a goat playing the violin.
Anna Scott: Yes… happiness isn’t happiness without a violin-playing goat.

 

Leave a Reply

