therapy

Image

 

“All I wanted was to live a life where I could be me, and be okay with that. I had no need for material possessions, money or even close friends with me on my journey. I never understood people very well anyway, and they never seemed to understand me very well either. All I wanted was my art and the chance to be the creator of my own world, my own reality. I wanted the open road and new beginnings every day.” 

― Charlotte Eriksson, Empty Roads & Broken Bottles; in search for The Great Perhaps

i find it interesting how when things are difficult, fate/god always helps me find some way to release stress and pent up emotions. In sec 4, I used to use the walk between the LRT station and my house to think about life and it really helped me unwind after a hectic day of school and revision and all of that. Now, I release my frustration and other negative emotions here, usually typing furiously on my iPhone on the bus to the mrt station and on the little bench at the platform while waiting for my train to arrive. 

i love having an outlet, especially one that’s sort-of public (there’s a kind of peace that comes with sharing your thoughts where everyone can see them, even though nobody actually reads this space) and i like that i can reflect on God’s blessings in my life. i love having a space to track my growth (if it exists, i believe it does) and i’m trying very hard to count my blessings and be happy with what I have. life may not be easy or luxurious, but its mine and i’m learning to love it. 

Leave a Reply

